St. Simons Island Hotel Reviews

At the Sea Palms Resort & Conference Center, we’re committed to providing each and every guest with an extraordinary level of service that is at once accommodating and professional yet warm, welcoming, and genuine. While we’re proud of the awards we’ve earned from travel publications and websites, we take even greater pride in what past guests have to say about their experience with us.

If you are considering a stay with us, please read the guest reviews below to learn more the “Sea Palms Experience.”

  • Quiet and laid back

    We booked this place last minute and got a great price for a very large room with sitting area. It didn't originally come with a microwave, but they provided one at no cost the minute I asked about it. Everything

  • "Clean and comfortable"

    The room is huge! Very clean and comfortable. Everyone has been very friendly and courteous. The location is pretty central on the island, so it's easy to go just about anywhere. We are really enjoying our stay.

    Leigh Hoopes
  • "Great staff and facilities"

    Had a conference . Great staff and facilities. Good for small groups, up to 500. Pool and golf for spouses. Large rooms with lock outs, very good for families. Convenient restaurants close to resort. Small on site

    Wayne Paul
  • Comfortable stay, good location

    Our stay here was very comfortable. Rooms are clean and the pool is nice. The location is on the north end of the island which is away from most the heavier congestion. This make the resort very quiet. Room had

    Paul Mankin
  • Great Place

    We had a great condo, King bed with full kitchen, Living and dining room along with two balconies one with a screen. We loved the view of the lake. We saw aligator, turtles and jumping fish. We saw lots of birds.

    Karen G
  • “Highly recommended venue for a conference”

    A friend and I stayed for 5 nights during a Road Scholar trip and used the conference facilities for meetings. We also had 2-3 meals a day there. The rooms overlooking

    Room Tip:  Rooms overlooking the marsh were very quiet and offered some views of wildlife

    Geralda A
  • Great suite on golf course

    "We were delighted with upgrade to a suite overlooking pond and golf course. Great views and location. Wonderful grilled oysters. Nice buffet breakfast. Will return to play golf next visit. Very friendly staff.

    KateD46287
  • "Great Stay"

    I had never stayed here before and got a good deal to check it out. I found it to be a great place to stay. Close to

    Dave S
  • "Gem on the Island"

    Recently visited St. Simons Island stayed at the Sea Palms Resort, we love to do a breakfast prior to golf tried many places on the Island all were OK except the Public House at the Resort breakfast was outstanding

    rjmj220
  • “Nice Hotel for a Conference or Wedding”

    "I stayed at this hotel September 16th-18th. I was there for a women's retreat. The staff was very professional, nice, and friendly. The rooms are very spacious and huge. I wasn't able to get Wi-Fi in my room,

    Libya B Oct 07, 2016
  • “Lovely Location For Both Golf and History”

    "Third trip to Sea Palms! The Man likes his golf group and this is a lovely location for them. Food was good. We received extra special care by housekeeping for a particular need. Plenty fresh towels each day.

    Patty R Oct 02, 2016
  • “Beautiful Retreat”

    "My husband and I recently attended a conference at Sea Palms. Our room was lovely and had a beautiful view of the marsh. We watched the sun come up over the marsh and loved it. The staff was professional and so

    jane959 Oct 27, 2016
  • “Fantastic

    "Great place to stay. Wonderful conference accommodations. Staff is great, professional and courteous. Location was great, beach accessible, breakfast buffet was wonderful! Rooms are spacious and the room amenities

    tishahardee26 Oct 28, 2016
  • Last minute accomodations.

    We had the studio, which was very spacious, with two double beds and small kitchenette. It was very clean and well maintained even though this is an older property. Staff was very gracious. I would stay there again.

    Katherine C May 31, 2016
  • Quiet and laid back

    We booked this place last minute and got a great price for a very large room with sitting area. It didn't originally come with a microwave, but they provided one at no cost the minute I asked about it. Everything is clean and well maintained. The pool area is very nice. We haven't tried the restaurant yet, but hear good things about it. It is a bit far from the beaches and shopping, which means it's more quiet and laid back. 

  • "Clean and comfortable"

    The room is huge! Very clean and comfortable. Everyone has been very friendly and courteous. The location is pretty central on the island, so it's easy to go just about anywhere. We are really enjoying our stay.

    Leigh Hoopes May 20, 2017
  • "Great staff and facilities"

    Had a conference . Great staff and facilities. Good for small groups, up to 500. Pool and golf for spouses. Large rooms with lock outs, very good for families. Convenient restaurants close to resort. Small on site restaurant for breakfast lunch and dinner. Complete bar. Music by the pool Friday night.

    Wayne Paul Jun 14, 2017
  • Comfortable stay, good location

    Our stay here was very comfortable. Rooms are clean and the pool is nice. The location is on the north end of the island which is away from most the heavier congestion. This make the resort very quiet. Room had a great view of the marsh and a small porch to enjoy the view.

    Paul Mankin Jul 08, 2017
  • Great Place

    We had a great condo, King bed with full kitchen, Living and dining room along with two balconies one with a screen. We loved the view of the lake. We saw aligator, turtles and jumping fish. We saw lots of birds. The place was great and very clean and had maid service the entire stay. Loved our place!!

    Karen G Jul 11, 2017
  • “Highly recommended venue for a conference”

    A friend and I stayed for 5 nights during a Road Scholar trip and used the conference facilities for meetings. We also had 2-3 meals a day there. The rooms overlooking the marsh were very nice: 2 sinks in the bathroom, great mattresses on the beds, ample storage space, very nice screened in porch overlooking the marsh. The meeting rooms were nice and near to our room. The food was plentiful and more than adequate. They were able to accommodate my seafood allergy issue without any problem. We did not use the golf course or pool. Parking appeared to be ample, although we did not have a car.

    Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the marsh were very quiet and offered some views of wildlife
    Geralda A Mar 05, 2017
  • Great suite on golf course

    "We were delighted with upgrade to a suite overlooking pond and golf course. Great views and location. Wonderful grilled oysters. Nice buffet breakfast. Will return to play golf next visit. Very friendly staff. All in all, great experience!"

    KateD46287 Mar 01, 2017
  • "Great Stay"

    I had never stayed here before and got a good deal to check it out. I found it to be a great place to stay. Close to everything you want. Room was very comfortable and quiet. I just used it as a starting and ending point on my stay but will stay there again in the future

    Dave S Jan 01, 2017
  • "Gem on the Island"

    Recently visited St. Simons Island stayed at the Sea Palms Resort, we love to do a breakfast prior to golf tried many places on the Island all were OK except the Public House at the Resort breakfast was outstanding good plentiful and tasty the during our week stay the little serer was cute and went way out of her way to make our meal a memorable one. Great Breakfast. Recommend the house corned beef, the benedict and the georgia blue crab cake all are outstanding.

    rjmj220 Dec 12, 2016
  • “Nice Hotel for a Conference or Wedding”

    "I stayed at this hotel September 16th-18th. I was there for a women's retreat. The staff was very professional, nice, and friendly. The rooms are very spacious and huge. I wasn't able to get Wi-Fi in my room, but on the grounds it was no issue.They are dated, but they have great amenities from a stove to a dishwasher. The grounds were huge, plenty of parking and areas to walk around. The beds slept well. The pool area was great! Be careful of mosquitos in the summer. That's south Georgia for you. Very good for a family vacation or group travel. The location was good and accessible to the beach and shopping. It really was a good place to have a large conference or wedding. The breakfast buffet was inexpensive and plentiful."

    Libya B Oct 07, 2016
  • “Lovely Location For Both Golf and History”

    "Third trip to Sea Palms! The Man likes his golf group and this is a lovely location for them. Food was good. We received extra special care by housekeeping for a particular need. Plenty fresh towels each day. Our unit had sink, coffee, fridge and microwave. Good AC. Good TV. Pleasant surroundings. Golf course right there! Near to great restaurants. It appears that some of these other reviewers didn't stay at the same facility we did."

    Patty R Oct 02, 2016
  • “Beautiful Retreat”

    "My husband and I recently attended a conference at Sea Palms. Our room was lovely and had a beautiful view of the marsh. We watched the sun come up over the marsh and loved it. The staff was professional and so receptive to our needs. We definitely will be back for a longer stay. We rode bikes and ate in excellent restaurants nearby. Great get away!"

    jane959 Oct 27, 2016
  • “Fantastic

    "Great place to stay. Wonderful conference accommodations. Staff is great, professional and courteous. Location was great, beach accessible, breakfast buffet was wonderful! Rooms are spacious and the room amenities are a wonderful addition!"

    tishahardee26, Georgia Oct 28, 2016
  • Last minute accomodations.

    We had the studio, which was very spacious, with two double beds and small kitchenette. It was very clean and well maintained even though this is an older property. Staff was very gracious. I would stay there again.

    Only downside was the meager kitchen silverware and dishes. We had a small dishwasher, but with only 3 cups and a couple of spoons, we preferred to hand wash. Could have used some dish washing liquid.

    Katherine C, USA May 31, 2016
Check Rates