St. Simons Island Hotel Reviews

At the Sea Palms Resort & Conference Center, we’re committed to providing each and every guest with an extraordinary level of service that is at once accommodating and professional yet warm, welcoming, and genuine. While we’re proud of the awards we’ve earned from travel publications and websites, we take even greater pride in what past guests have to say about their experience with us.

If you are considering a stay with us, please read the guest reviews below to learn more the “Sea Palms Experience.”

  • “Highly recommended venue for a conference”

    A friend and I stayed for 5 nights during a Road Scholar trip and used the conference facilities for meetings. We also had 2-3 meals a day there. The rooms overlooking

    Room Tip:  Rooms overlooking the marsh were very quiet and offered some views of wildlife

    Geralda A
  • Great suite on golf course

    "We were delighted with upgrade to a suite overlooking pond and golf course. Great views and location. Wonderful grilled oysters. Nice buffet breakfast. Will return to play golf next visit. Very friendly staff.

    KateD46287
  • "Great Stay"

    I had never stayed here before and got a good deal to check it out. I found it to be a great place to stay. Close to

    Dave S
  • "Gem on the Island"

    Recently visited St. Simons Island stayed at the Sea Palms Resort, we love to do a breakfast prior to golf tried many places on the Island all were OK except the Public House at the Resort breakfast was outstanding

    rjmj220
  • “Nice Hotel for a Conference or Wedding”

    "I stayed at this hotel September 16th-18th. I was there for a women's retreat. The staff was very professional, nice, and friendly. The rooms are very spacious and huge. I wasn't able to get Wi-Fi in my room,

    Libya B Oct 07, 2016
  • “Lovely Location For Both Golf and History”

    "Third trip to Sea Palms! The Man likes his golf group and this is a lovely location for them. Food was good. We received extra special care by housekeeping for a particular need. Plenty fresh towels each day.

    Patty R Oct 02, 2016
  • “Beautiful Retreat”

    "My husband and I recently attended a conference at Sea Palms. Our room was lovely and had a beautiful view of the marsh. We watched the sun come up over the marsh and loved it. The staff was professional and so

    jane959 Oct 27, 2016
  • “Fantastic

    "Great place to stay. Wonderful conference accommodations. Staff is great, professional and courteous. Location was great, beach accessible, breakfast buffet was wonderful! Rooms are spacious and the room amenities

    tishahardee26 Oct 28, 2016
  • Last minute accomodations.

    We had the studio, which was very spacious, with two double beds and small kitchenette. It was very clean and well maintained even though this is an older property. Staff was very gracious. I would stay there again.

    Katherine C May 31, 2016
  • “Highly recommended venue for a conference”

    A friend and I stayed for 5 nights during a Road Scholar trip and used the conference facilities for meetings. We also had 2-3 meals a day there. The rooms overlooking the marsh were very nice: 2 sinks in the bathroom, great mattresses on the beds, ample storage space, very nice screened in porch overlooking the marsh. The meeting rooms were nice and near to our room. The food was plentiful and more than adequate. They were able to accommodate my seafood allergy issue without any problem. We did not use the golf course or pool. Parking appeared to be ample, although we did not have a car.

    Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the marsh were very quiet and offered some views of wildlife
    Geralda A Mar 05, 2017
  • Great suite on golf course

    "We were delighted with upgrade to a suite overlooking pond and golf course. Great views and location. Wonderful grilled oysters. Nice buffet breakfast. Will return to play golf next visit. Very friendly staff. All in all, great experience!"

    KateD46287 Mar 01, 2017
  • "Great Stay"

    I had never stayed here before and got a good deal to check it out. I found it to be a great place to stay. Close to everything you want. Room was very comfortable and quiet. I just used it as a starting and ending point on my stay but will stay there again in the future

    Dave S Jan 01, 2017
  • "Gem on the Island"

    Recently visited St. Simons Island stayed at the Sea Palms Resort, we love to do a breakfast prior to golf tried many places on the Island all were OK except the Public House at the Resort breakfast was outstanding good plentiful and tasty the during our week stay the little serer was cute and went way out of her way to make our meal a memorable one. Great Breakfast. Recommend the house corned beef, the benedict and the georgia blue crab cake all are outstanding.

    rjmj220 Dec 12, 2016
  • “Nice Hotel for a Conference or Wedding”

    "I stayed at this hotel September 16th-18th. I was there for a women's retreat. The staff was very professional, nice, and friendly. The rooms are very spacious and huge. I wasn't able to get Wi-Fi in my room, but on the grounds it was no issue.They are dated, but they have great amenities from a stove to a dishwasher. The grounds were huge, plenty of parking and areas to walk around. The beds slept well. The pool area was great! Be careful of mosquitos in the summer. That's south Georgia for you. Very good for a family vacation or group travel. The location was good and accessible to the beach and shopping. It really was a good place to have a large conference or wedding. The breakfast buffet was inexpensive and plentiful."

    Libya B Oct 07, 2016
  • “Lovely Location For Both Golf and History”

    "Third trip to Sea Palms! The Man likes his golf group and this is a lovely location for them. Food was good. We received extra special care by housekeeping for a particular need. Plenty fresh towels each day. Our unit had sink, coffee, fridge and microwave. Good AC. Good TV. Pleasant surroundings. Golf course right there! Near to great restaurants. It appears that some of these other reviewers didn't stay at the same facility we did."

    Patty R Oct 02, 2016
  • “Beautiful Retreat”

    "My husband and I recently attended a conference at Sea Palms. Our room was lovely and had a beautiful view of the marsh. We watched the sun come up over the marsh and loved it. The staff was professional and so receptive to our needs. We definitely will be back for a longer stay. We rode bikes and ate in excellent restaurants nearby. Great get away!"

    jane959 Oct 27, 2016
  • “Fantastic

    "Great place to stay. Wonderful conference accommodations. Staff is great, professional and courteous. Location was great, beach accessible, breakfast buffet was wonderful! Rooms are spacious and the room amenities are a wonderful addition!"

    tishahardee26, Georgia Oct 28, 2016
  • Last minute accomodations.

    We had the studio, which was very spacious, with two double beds and small kitchenette. It was very clean and well maintained even though this is an older property. Staff was very gracious. I would stay there again.

    Only downside was the meager kitchen silverware and dishes. We had a small dishwasher, but with only 3 cups and a couple of spoons, we preferred to hand wash. Could have used some dish washing liquid.

    Katherine C, USA May 31, 2016
Check Rates